Legal Developments for the Independent Label

Sometimes, having old school printed documents is pretty useful. Back in 1999, I wrote an article about independent music publishing for a newsletter called “Portfolio” managed by the Washington Area Lawyers for the Arts. I remembered that I had written something about David Bowie – and lo and behold I had. He was very influential to me as I was learning about online music and related legal issues. Here is the newsletter article in its imperfect glory referencing his incredible 375,000 downloads from his website in 1996. Needless to say – things have changed considerably since then. For example, I have closed my CompuServe account

1999 Winter – Portfolio – WALA – Legal Developments

1999 Winter - Portfolio - WALA - Legal Developments

1999 Winter - Portfolio - WALA - Legal Developments2

1999 Winter - Portfolio - WALA - Legal Developments3

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

